Getting real hot and wet

As sexual as the title sounds, no this post has nothing sexual. XD However, I do not guarantee that jokes will be kept PG here.

BRING ME BACK TO THAILAND

This will be my first ever travel blog post! HOORAY! I was in Thailand for a short 5 days trip along with my friends and their family. Although my stay in Thailand was short it was an amazing experience, the food, the people, the culture… Just EVERYTHING. Arghh. I miss it already.

20160414_141018.jpg

Just so your’re wondering why that blog title? That’s because I went to Thailand during their Song Kran festival! During this day, people in Thailand celebrate their new year by splashing water at anyone and everyone for good luck. The Song Kran Festival, or better known as the water festival should be in your bucket list. It was so much fun, look out for the location where there will be water festival parade and just join in! No admission fee required. All you have to spend on would probably be a mega ass water gun for extra fun.

C360_2016-04-13-16-26-47-549.jpg
I know, how bad ass is that gigantic Rilakkuma gun eh.

Yes, that white stuff on my face is questionable, I have no idea what it is either but it was like some chalky mixture that random people just come and slather it all over your face. Word of advise would be to avoid anyone who is holding onto the chalky mixture and do not, I repeat. DO NOT attack them.You have been warned.

 

Apart from the Song Kran Festival, what I looked forward to the most was the shopping! Let me lose into the mall and bam, just watch all my money fly instantly. Thailand is the epitome of cheap shopping heaven. Damn right I bought tons of clothes, mostly for my friends and family tho. It was only when I unpacked my luggage that I  realized that I actually did not buy as much as I thought I did. Trust me I was on a spree. Although I did only get 2 days to shop, I think I did pretty good. Bought tops, bottoms, shoe, hat… Ouh and make up. Of course.

C360_2016-04-15-01-24-56-395IMG-20160412-WA0012 (2)

Although i do wish that I bought all of the above items shown in the picture, sadly only 40% of these belong to me.  All these are the end result of 4 females running wild in the malls. Next time I am in Thailand, I will make sure that I come back with an extra luggage.

C360_2016-04-15-12-13-39-853.jpg

My short 5 days trip to Thailand was limited to a little bit of sight seeing, shopping and eating. It was definitely not enough, there are so many places that I did not visit and so many places I did not get to shop at, and all the food that i have yet to taste. Next time Thailand, I will be back. MORE SHOPPING, MORE FOOD AND MORE SIGHT SEEING.

I didn’t take much photos during my trip other than selfies so here are some for you to enjoy. Selfies everywhere, hotel, washroom, airport etc.

That is all for my short trip to the wonderful Thailand. BRING ME BACK. D:

Leave a Reply

