Cosplay possibilities

For the longest time I’ve always wanted to cosplay at some anime/game convention. Cosplaying just looks really fun in general and who doesn’t like fun?

Image result for excited anime

I’ve always promised myself that I’ll cosplay someday for some event but being a procrastinator, things like this with no deadline just gets brushed off my list of things I want to do. So here I am to write a post to keep a reminder for myself that GIRL, GO GET YOUR ASS TO A EVENT IN A COS BY THE END OF THIS YEAR.

I’ve always wanted to cosplay. It looks so fun but at the same time it’s so expensive. 99% of my money goes to food and honestly I don’t think I can afford buying a full costume and still satisfy my cravings. I would have started cosplay ages ago if not for it being a costly hobby. I’ve now started working and have my own money so why not spend some on trying out cosplay right. I’m all fired up and I got a part time job too, that means I should start saving up for my cos.

Image result for money anime
How I wish I’m ballin like Tenjin

That said, I still need to make a decision on what I want to cosplay as. I am very tall so a lot of characters are out of my list even though I would love to cosplay as them. I am 178cm tall thus that does limit the characters I can cos.  It just wouldn’t look as nice. I mean imagine this tall ass girl cosplaying as Emma Ai. It just doesn’t work. I know, I know, don’t let your body type stop you from cosplaying anything you want to. You can go ahead but not me. I just don’t like it on myself.There is nothing wrong in cosplaying a character that does not have the same body type as you are, however, I do prefer to stay as true to character as possible.

Here’s the thing, I’m a little bit of a perfectionist so if i were to commit to doing something, I’d want it to be as good as it can get.

Without further ado, here are some possible cosplay for the tall girl club.

  1. Bishamon (Noragami)

Image result for bishamon

Bishamon is definitely on top of my list when it comes to who I’d want to cosplay. I’d love to cosplay Kofuku too but Kofuku is not going to work on this 178cm body of mine. Bishamon is definitely a character a tall person could rock. You’ll just need to channel your inner bad ass while you’re in the cos and all will work out.

There are a few different Bishamon cosplay you can choose from, I’d suggest choosing the cos depending on how comfortable you’ll be in it. Her classic cos is pretty revealing so do keep that in mind. If you are not comfortable walking in the skimpy cos, there are other Bishamon cos choices.

Some Awesome Bishamon Cosplays

2. Perona (One piece)

Coming in second on my list is Perona from One Piece! One Piece is one of my favorite anime series ever and of course I’d want to cosplay someone in there. There are tons of awesome characters that I love in One Piece but Perona took the spot. Why? Because we share the same love for Zoro.Image result for perona 2 years later

Perona have a 2 different versions. Unlike Bishamon, she doesn’t have much that is too revealing. You can just choose the version which you like better or is easier to make.

 

 

 

Some Awesome Perona Cosplays

 

3. Rize (Tokyo Ghoul)

You know what’s awesome about a Tokyo Ghoul Cosplay? You can be munching on some raw beef throughout the whole convention and no one would question it. Remember to smear some of that blood all over your self while you’re at it.

After season 1 of Tokyo Ghoul ended, I continued with the manga because I needed more of this human eating anime. Although she ‘died’ at episode 1, she left a strong impression in me with her crazy ghoul eating habit. Cosplaying Rize wouldn’t require you to do much other than stare at other humans creepily. Easy right? Plus point if you smear blood all over yourself. 10/10 would wanna cos bloody Rize.

Image result for tokyo ghoul rize

Some Awesome Rize Cosplays

 

4. Lust (Full Metal Alchemist)

It get’s boring cosplaying the good guys all the time. Why not switch it up and cosplay the main villain?

Although Lust has almost her entire body covered, she still hot AF. If you’re looking to cosplay a sexy character but aren’t too sure about showing too much skin, Lust is a good choice.

Image result for lust fma brotherhood

Lust’s costume would probably be the easiest to make if you are not looking to purchase it. The only thing that you’d need to buy would be the wig if you do not have long black hair.

Some Awesome Lust Cosplays

 

5. Annie Leonhart (Shingeki no Kyojin)

Speaking of villains, here’s another one. Who doesn’t like the one and only female titan? We are talking about booby titan, come’on. Boobs aside, Annie is probably one of the harder ones to cosplay on this list.

Image result for annie leonhart

There is always the option to cosplay her without the whole 3D Maneuver Gear shenanigans but there’s still the belts. Those stuff look complicated alright.

Bonus points if you have a spiked ring.

 

 

Some Awesome Annie Cosplays

 

Bonus entries

Here are some other characters that I’ve considered cosplaying that didn’t make it to the top 5.

  1. Shura (Ao no Exorcist)
  2. Yuuko ( XXX Holic)
  3. Hone Onna (Jigoku Shoujo)
  4. Le blanc (League of Legends)
  5. Syndra League of Legends

    This is all for this list and hopefully I’ll be cosplaying one of them for a con this year. Wish me luck!

 

 

Leave a Reply

